Translation Projects

kyaa

Hello guys! So recently I’ve noticed that a lot of wonderful people has announced translation projects for awesome games. And I thought of making a round-up post of all current translation projects, especially since a lot of them are still recruiting translators to be able to get the project moving. I would really want to volunteer to translate if I know how to speak Japanese.

I’ve only started playing otome games last year and I actually had planned on learning the language since a lot of great otome games are not in English but sadly I’m on my final year of college and my schedule did not give me time to take Japanese lessons. (╯︵╰,) Anyways the games are under the cut. I’m really looking forward to all these titles and I’m so excited to play these games in English. (*≧▽≦)

Brothers Conflict Passion Pink & Brilliant Blue

brocon

Amnesia ♦

amnesia

Persona ~Phantom of the  Opera~ ♦

tumblr_mfmbnmjBqu1r1rn8qo1_500

Clock Zero ♦

clock_zero_psp_01

♦ Ken ga Kimi ♦

ken ga kimi

♦ Anniversary no Kuni no Alice ♦

alice

♦ Dot Kareshi ♦

dot kareshi

Ozmafia!! (Official English Release) ♦

99770_0001_17792

Arcana Famiglia 

af

(The project is only a documented translation YET. If anyone would be interested in making the patch, the translator said that she is open to do so if you will just contact her. ^_^)

♦ Bishounen Gemu Projects 

ss

Starry Sky ~In Autumn~ & Starry Sky ~In Winter~

5b0d2-bws-tile

Black Wolves Saga & Hitofuta Kitan


Please do support the translators as they’re exerting a lot of effort to give us fellow English-speakers more games to play. They seriously don’t get enough credit for all the help they’re giving us. So I think I’ve listed all the projects that I know of, but if you guys think I missed anything feel free to comment and I will update this post. 🙂

17 thoughts on “Translation Projects

  1. Thank you for making a post with the current projects. ^_^

    It’s really great to see so many ongoing translations, and I’m so grateful to all the translation teams for the hard work and time that they put in to each game!

      • Me too! I’m so excited for all of them! I hope I’ll be able to show as much support as I can for the teams because they deserve so much more for all the hard work! ^_^

    • Oh my gosh, this is great news! Thank you for informing me about this, Kyuuichii-san. 🙂 I would definitely love to join the project but unfortunately I can’t translate Japanese-English texts. I’d like to apply as a proofreader though if the slots aren’t full yet. ^_^

  2. Yumiko-san, if you don’t mind to watch just recordings of scenes with English subs (not playing the game itsef), I have some otome games finished but my English is not that good >_<, some which finished are Zettai Meikyuu Grimm, Princess Nightmare and Real Rode…Although I hacked Princess Nightmare to insert english script

    My list, everything is locked though, if anyone want to be added just ask me….
    http://vissysparadise.livejournal.com/6097.html

    It's all one person's project so….(I was doing all of them myself…)
    Example : http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DmZybcE0h3g

    Oh anyway, thank you for otome games's guide from your blog, I stumbled upon your blog because I'm here for the guide…

    Anyway best regards from fellow otome fan 😀

Leave a Reply

