Princess Nightmare English Patch Released!

Hello everyone! I know it’s been a while since my last update and God, I missed this blog! I am still busy with uni and still have little free time so I think I still won’t be active for probably until February 2015 (which is our final defense schedule). While I was gone I have missed on a LOT of game releases. But, I have good news for you guys. The group who translated Starry Sky ~In Sprng~ (OGE) released an English patch for the game Princess Nightmare!

pn

“Little is a vampire girl. Radou treats her like his little sister and Vlad is like her father, though they are not blood-related. 
One day, their hiding place is found by vampire hunters and they are forced to leave town. Eventually they arrive in Japan, where they sleep at an old house during the day and live as vampires at night. 
Little meets a human boy and longs for a normal life. Radou doesn’t want her to, but Vlad allows her to start going to school. She makes friends and starts to enjoy her school life. Until one day, a messenger arrives at their residence and tells them it’s time to go back to the demon world…”

Watch the opening:

You can download the patch here. For the English walkthrough, my fellow blogger Deluluchancey has started making them, you can go check them out here. Enjoy! 🙂

15 thoughts on “Princess Nightmare English Patch Released!

  1. This game is not working on Windows 8.1 Is it a compatibility issue? I tried messing with it, but to no avail. I was excited for this one too… 😦

      • Okay, so I had an image file and I mounted it. I then installed it from there. I thought maybe the patch was causing a problem so I uninstalled it. I then uninstalled the game (several times (>.<) and tried re-installing to see if it'll just run without the patch. I'd click on the shortcut that would appear, but nothing would open.

      • I second her question.^ How the heck did you patch the game and played it? I tried all sorts of methods all night like:

        1. Extracting the original jap Princess Nightmare[ISO] game to a folder called “PN”, then pasted the files of the english patch(The system & material folder) in the “PN”, and tried turning it back to ps2 iso with a IMG Burner software. (<- didn't work, still japanese when played)
        2. just placed the files of the english patch(The system & material folder) on the folder containing only the original jap Princess Nightmare[ISO] game. (<- STILL didn't work, still japanese when played)
        3. tried insulting the computer (<-Hell yeah didn't work XD)

        So how in the crabnuts did you ever get to patch and play the game??

      • What kind of file format did u find? If it’s ,iso or .mdf and .mds, just run it on Daemon, just extract it then like .rar or .zip.
        The patch just click and install it on the folder where the game placed, it’ll replace the file on some folders, as I remember ‘materials’ and ‘sys’ folder.

      • I actually got it to work. Installing the patch was easy, the image file was the problem I couldn’t figure out. I just found a different download and it didn’t require an installation. It was in .rar format and all I had to do was extract it and run the exe. Within that extracted file’s folder were the original 2 folders that you would replace with the folders you’d get after installing the patch.

    • To those who don’t know how to patch the game:

      After downloading the patch, install it. (Be sure to make a copy of the game) Then open up its location you should see a material folder, sys folder, and the uninstall stuff. Then in another window open up the game, you should see its folders such as bg, bg_s, etc, and the game. Take the material and sys folder and drag it into the other window, it will ask you if you want if you want to merge click yes then it’ll say that “There is already a file with with the same name in this location.” click “Move and Replace.” Once done it should be patched, you can tell when you pressed start in the game and its in english.
      p.s. make sure to change (or add) Japanese to keyboards and language in Control panel.

  2. So I’ve downloaded the game and the patch but for some reason I can’t get the patch to work! The game still starts up in Japanese (oh if only I knew this beautiful language, how many doors that would open…). I followed instructions when installing the patch and installed it straight into the game’s main folder, and then replaced the material and sys folders with the ones from the patch but the game is still in Japanese… I also added Japanese to languages on the control panel. What am I missing here guys? Really want to play this game!

Leave a comment